Noller Lab Members

Harry

Harry F. Noller

Principal Investigator.
harry@nuvolari.ucsc.edu


Postdoctoral Researchers

Laura

Laura Lancaster

Laura uses biochemical and genetic approaches to study ribosome structure and function.
lauralan@ucsc.edu

Zhou Jie

Jie Zhou

Jie Zhou is currently studying the structures of Ribosome functional complexes.
jzhou8@ucsc.edu

Srividya Mohan

Srividya Mohan

Diya studies the biophysical aspects of ribosome dynamics using computational and experimental approaches.
smohan4@ucsc.edu


Xuejing Chen

Xuejing Chen

Xuejing studies the structures of Ribosome functional complexes.
xchen127@ucsc.edu



Visiting Professor

Hossein

Yaeta Endo

Director, Institute for Cell-Free Science and Technology
Ehime University


Graduate Students

Hossein

Hossein Amiri

 
mamiri@ucsc.edu


Research Specialists

Sharon

Sharon Hibdon

 

JPD

John Paul Donohue

I am the lab's computer administrator and support. I help with specific computational projects lab members encounter during their research, and help generate publication quality molecular graphics figures and movies.
donohue@ucsc.edu


RNA Center Administrative Assistant

Phyllis

Phyllis Tveit

 
ptveit@ucsc.edu




Former Lab Members

Shibo Li

Shibo Li

Shibo is now at UCSD


Ushati Das Chakravarty

Ushati Das Chakravarty


Zhoujun Guo

Zhuojun Guo


Xun Li

Xun Li


Natalia Ivanova

Natalia Ivanova


Eric

Eric Maklan

 

Jian-Yu

Jian-Yu Zhu


Sarah Gerhardt

Sarah Gerhardt

Currently at Monterey Penisula College

Martin

Martin Laurberg


Mike

Michael Pearson

  Currently at Max Plank Institute working on Spliceosome structure

Dmitri

Dmitri Ermolenko

Currently at U Rochester Med Center

Andrei

Andrei Korostelev

currently at U Mass Med

Sergei

Sergei Trakhanov

  Currently at Max Plank Institute

Lucas

Lucas Horan


Carl

Carl Gorringe


Haru

Haruichi Asahara


David

David Staple


Clint

Clint Spiegel


Vern

Vern Ares

 

Karen

Karen Champagne

 

Iraj

Iraj Ali


Lee

Lee Hoang


Albion

Albion Baucom


Robyn

Robyn Hickerson

 

Linh

Linh Nguyenle

 

Shervin

Shervin Takayar

 

Kurt

Kurt Fredrick

 

Kate

Kate Lieberman

 

Jay

Jay Nix